Tarleton Cross Country releases 2018 schedule

TSU Sports Information
For the full Tarleton Cross Country schedule, visit TarletonSports.com.

Tarleton's Cross Country team has announced the 2018 schedule with the teams opening up at the East Texas Shootout hosted by Texas A&M-Commerce.

Tarleton is scheduled to run in four regular season meets highlighted by the Texas A&M Invitational in College Station on Sep. 22. The Lone Star Conference Championships are set to take place in Canyon on Nov. 3.

The Texans return seven athletes while the TexAnns return all 12 runners that competed for the purple and white last season. Tarleton will add eleven newcomers to the 2018 squad with ten of them being freshman.

Tarleton racked up eight all-conference awards for the 2017 season. Esmeralda Fuentes was named LSC Cross Country Runner of the Year and Amy Riera earned Newcomer of the Year. Gretzel JimenezEmily AyersImani Williams, Micahel Simcho, Justin Botello, and Jarred Elizondo all recieved all-conference honors after finishing top-15 at the LSC Championships.

Last year the TexAnns won the LSC Championship for the second time in program history, while the Texans finished second. Both teams placed 14th at the NCAA Regional meet in 2017.

For the full Tarleton Cross Country schedule, visit TarletonSports.com.