The honors continue to roll in for the history making 2008 Dublin High School softball team.

Eleven Lady Lions have been named All-District by District 11-2A coaches. They are joined by six from Hico.

Two Lady Lions and Head Softball Coach Billy Young earned special awards.

Freshman third baseman Cayla Beck was named Newcomer of the Year in the league, while junior shortstop Shelby Thiebaud was named Offensive Player of the Year.

Guiding the Lady Lions to their first playoff appearance in the eight-year history of the program was enough to earn Young the title of Co-Coach of the Year. He split the honor with Stacey Teague of district champ Maypearl.

One from Hico earned special recognition, as senior shortstop Jordan Willis was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Toni and Amber Lewis, Toni a senior and Amber a junior, were named to the first-team roster from Dublin, joining Lady Lion Kim Ramos, a freshman outfielder, and Hico’s Hannah Negos, a junior infielder. Toni Lewis was honored for her infield work, while Amber was recognized as a utility player.

Two more from Dublin made the second-team list. Freshman Wakely Brown in the infield is joined by outfielder Amanda Pendleton, a senior.

Mollie Shelton represents Hico on the second team. Shelton is a senior catcher.

Three Lady Tigers earned honorable mention status, as junior pitcher Megan Mayfield, junior outfielder Alex Empson and freshman third baseman Sierra Skylar were each listed.

Picking up honorable mention credit from dublin were MeKyla Leatherwood, a junior pitcher, and Lana Colbaugh, a sophomore outfielder.

Maypearl catcher Emily Taylor, a junior, was named MVP of the league. Taylor joined a district-best five Lady Panthers listed as first-team selections.