E-T Staff Report

The Longhorns went undefeated to capture the championship in SPARD's National League U10 flag football season. The team advances to this weekend's 2010 Texas Amateur Athletic Federation Youth State Flag Football Tournament in Corinth. Coaches include (back, left to right) Buddy Haynes, Travis Stilwell and Cliff Pettit (not pictured). Players include (middle left to right) Caleb Mayfield-Springer, Quade Griffin, Stone Tassione, Skylar Stilwell, Aaron VanWinkle, (front) Cole Pettit, Andru Mendez, Gunner Wright, Julian Olivan and Cole Stanley. The Longhorns are allowed to add two players to their state roster from competing SPARD teams, and have picked up Jacob Bellah and Cooper Conlee (both not pictured).