Special to the E-T

Tarleton Sports Information

KANSAS CITY, Mo. Ė A week after being named to the Lone Star Conference Championship Tournament All-Tournament Team, Texan senior Avery Patterson has been named a first team selection for the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) South Central Region All-District Team.

Patterson is joined by Central Oklahomaís Sam Belt, West Texas A&Mís Robert Lee, Pittsburg Stateís Cory Abercrombie, Southwest Baptistís Matt Rogers and Texas A&M-Commerceís Scooby Johnson on the first team.

The South Central Region All-District Second Team is made up of DeAndre Townsend (Emporia State), Corwin Ragland (Abilene Christian), Marcus Hubbard (Angelo State), Nate Perry (Southwestern Oklahoma State) and Jim Grabowski (Southwest Baptist). The South Central District Coach of the Year was WTAMUís Rick Cooper.

Patterson has helped lead his team to Tuesday nightís South Central Regional Championship game against UCO in Wisdom Gym in Stephenville at 7 p.m. The senior guard is averaging 15.1 points per game and leads the LSC in free throw percentage (.880).