Stephenville steamrolled all challengers on the District 8-4A football gridiron this season, beating its seven league opponents by an average of 29.3 points per game on its way to claiming the school’s first outright district championship since 2005.

It’s only fitting then that the all-district roster be dominated by the Yellow Jackets, who went on to reach the area round of the 4A Division II playoffs before falling to Aledo (who is in this week’s semifinals) 26-23 in overtime.

The Jackets took four of the district’s five special honors as running back James Myles and defensive end T.R. Varnado were unanimous picks as the league’s MVP and Defensive Player of the Year, safety Aiavion Edwards was named Newcomer of the Year and Joseph Gillespie was tabbed Coach of the Year.

Myles, Varnado and Edwards are de facto first-team selections, along with seven other Yellow Jackets on offense and six more on defense. Four from Stephenville were named to the second-team offense roster, while two picked up second-team defense honors.

District runner-up Everman, which lost 34-22 to Aledo in Saturday’s state quarterfinal match-up, had seven first-team selections on offense and five on defense. Bulldog running back Corey Franklin was named Offensive Player of the Year.

Below are all honorees from Stephenville: