E-T Staff Report

Several area players were among those recognized in District 9-A volleyball, including two from De Leon who earned special awards.

De Leonís Micah Cisneroz was honored as Offensive Player of the Year, while teammate Desire Spurlen was named Newcomer of the Year.

Tolarís McKinley Meyer and Morgan Walker and De Leonís Megan Williams wre first team honorees.

Tolarís Adrianna Duncan, Alexandria Duncan and De Leonís Allison Martinez and Randie McLearen were recognized on the second team.

Lingleville had three on the honrable-mention list, including Kaydee Boeve, Jayci Williams and Lorissa Sanchez.