Stephenville High School senior Skylar Stilwell is the Co-Offensive Most Valuable Player in all-District 7-4A boys basketball voting, while junior Kelvin Ong is the Co-Sixth Man of the Year and two of their Yellow Jacket teammates have been honored on the first team.

Two juniors — Grayson Traweek and Kyle Styron — made the first-team in voting by the district coaches. This is the second year in a row that Traweek earned first-team all-district.

Styron and Traweek joined the two Yellow Jackets who earned all-district superlative honors, Stilwell and Ong, who is a junior.

Also, the SHS players who earned academic all-district status are: Sean Gooding, Marcos Lopez, Trace Morrison, Brady Morton, Kelvin Ong, Skylar Stilwell, Kendal Storrs and Kyle Styron.

Coach Bill Brooks’ Yellow Jackets ended their season with a 74-43 loss to eighth-ranked Argyle in the bi-district round of the playoffs. The Jackets entered the postseason as the No. 3 playoff seed out of the district at 4-4, and finished with an 18-14 season record.

Stilwell led SHS in scoring that last three years in a row, and was the Offensive MVP as a junior. He recently surpassed the 1,500-point mark for his high school career. He averaged almost 21 points a game this season, after averages of 16.8 points and 15.2 points a per outing his junior and sophomore years, respectively.

Traweek averaged 16 points a game this past season. Styron averaged 2.4 steals and 2.5 assists per contest.

This marked the second year in a row that Morrison made second-team all-district.

District 7-4A


Most Valuable Player — Zach Strong, Brownwood.

Co-Offensive MVPs — Skylar Stilwell, Stephenville, and Adonis McCarty, Brownwood.

Co-Defensive MVPs — Caden Schinagel, Glen Rose, and Isaiah Campos, Brownwood.

Co-Newcomer of the Year — Lorenzo Greghi, Glen Rose, and Alex Schmidt, Godley.

Co-Sixth Man of the Year — Kelvin Ong, Stephenville, and Brandon Hamrick, Brownwood.

Coach of the Year — Nadir Dalleh, Brownwood.

First Team

Stephenville: Grayson Traweek, Kyle Styron; Glen Rose: Austin Worthen, Kasen Keese, Matthew Hammonds; Brownwood: John Wilhelm, Beau Bronniman; Godley: Drayton Nechero, Landry McKittrick.

Second Team

Stephenville: Trace Morrison, Kendal Storrs; Glen Rose: Kanyon Keese, Kolton Mooney; Godley: Landon Stevenson; Mineral Wells: Zach Delgado, Tristan Gray; Brownwood: Cooper Swanzy, Josh Baucom.

SHS Honorable Mention

Sean Gooding, Calvin Darby.

SHS Academic All-District

Sean Gooding, Marcos Lopez, Trace Morrison, Brady Morton, Kelvin Ong, Skylar Stilwell, Kendal Storrs, Kyle Styron.