Fifteen Stephenville football players landed spots on the Abilene Reporter-News All-Big Country all-area football team for the 2018 season, which was published over the weekend.

The ARN’s annual honor team featured five Yellow Jackets on its overall Super Team (three first-teamers), and 10 others on its Class 4A-6A team. The players are chosen by the ARN sports staff from among the schools within that newspaper’s coverage area.

SHS senior linebacker Blu Caylor, defensive back Gage Graham and place-kicker Chase Carrillo were on the Super Team’s first team.

The Super Team also featured offensive lineman Lane York and punter Trace Morrison (defense) on the second team.

On the Class 4A-6A Team, which included players from Class 6A Abilene High and Class 5A Abilene Cooper, the Yellow Jackets named were:

First-Team Offense — running back Krece Nowak; offensive linemen Jacob Poston, Scott Gill and Lane York; and place-kicker Chase Carrillo.

First-Team Defense — lineman Jonathan Gutierrez; linebackers Blu Caylor and Quentin Walker; defensive back Gage Graham; and punter Trace Morrison.

Second-Team Offense — wide receiver Kyle Lindsey.

Second-Team Defense — lineman Pacen Parker.

Honorable Mention Offense — quarterback Kade Renfro; receiver/tight ends Zane Walker and Gavin Rountree.

Honorable Mention Defense — none.

SHS head coach Greg Winder was the ARN’s 2017 All-Big Country Coach of the Year, after he guided the Jackets to a 12-3 record and a berth in the Class 4A Division I state semifinals.

Also last year, Nowak made the Super Team’s second-team team on offense, and Graham was chosen as a utility player on the Super Team.

Caylor was on the 2017 Class 4A-6A team along with Parker, Graham and Carrillo.

York and Poston were on the 2017 4A-6A team. Lindsey, Caylor (at running back), Graham (at receiver) and Zane Walker (at linebacker) were honorable mention for 4A-6A.

Recently, Graham and Caylor were voted second-team all-state by the Associated Press Sports Editors for 2018. York and Morrison were honorable mention picks.

Earlier this month, Graham (as a defensive back) was named as one of only 40 players across the state on the Whataburger Super Team, in partnership with Dave Campbell’s Texas Football online.