When the champions of the South Central Region resume volleyball on Nov. 29 in Pittsburgh, they will do so as the No. 6 seed in the national tournament and will open against the champions of West Region - Western Washington.

All eight champions of the nation's eight regional tournaments were re-seeded Sunday afternoon by the NCAA national committee. Tampa (Fl.) earned the No. 1 seed while Wheeling Jesuit (2), Western Washington (3), and Wingate (4) earned the rest of the top four seeds. Washburn (5), Tarleton (6), Lewis (7), and American International (8) rounded out the national tournament field.

Tarleton and Western Washington will play at 12:30 p.m. CT / 1:30 p.m. EST on Thursday, Nov. 29, at the A.J. Palumbo Center in Pittsburgh, Pa.

The TexAnns, who are ranked No. 12 in the nation, enter the NCAA D2 Women's Volleyball Championship with an overall record of 32-4 and are the champions of the Lone Star Conference and South Central Region. The 32 wins are a school record. Western Washington is 28-3 on the season and went 20-0 in conference play. They are ranked No. 2 in the nation by the American Volleyball Coaches Association and won the West Region in five sets over the nation's No. 1-ranked team, Cal State Bernadino.