The 27th annual Plowboy Shootout presented by First Financial Bank to benefit the student-athlete scholarship fund was another huge success with 56 competing teams and a tournament-record 255 hole sponsorships.

The tournament, which is an annual affair, was held at Squaw Creek Golf Course in Willow Park with a flight of 31 teams in the morning and 25 teams in the afternoon. The teams competed in a four-person scramble and had the chance to win prizes for 'Longest Drive', 'Closest to the Pin', and hole-in-one shots for a chance to win a cruise and a 2018 Chevy truck, courtesy of the Bruner Auto Family.

The top three teams were awarded prizes for their victory. The teams are as follows


Paul Golightly

CD Jones

Jonathan Pringle

Kendall Roberts

Jess Elliott

The first place team: Paul Golightly, CD Jones, Jonathan Pringle, Kendall Roberts, and Jess Elliott 


David Baskett

Stephen McKethan

Bobby Waddell

Monty Stone

The second place team: David Baskett, Stephen McKethan, Bobby Waddell, and Monty Stone


Barry Pack

Derek Parham

JD Via

Jordan Jones

The third place team: Barry Pack, Derek Parham, JD Via, and Jordan Jones.