E-T Staff Report

Stephenville city councilors and staff will host a reception to honor outgoing city leaders prior to the installation of the newly elected members of the council.

The public is welcome to come by Stephenville City Hall, located at 298 W. Washington Street from 4-5 p.m. Tuesday. The come-and-go reception will honor outgoing Mayor Rusty Jergins and Councilmen Andrew Johnson, Barry Ratliff and Todd McEvoy.

Following the reception, the city council will convene at 5:30 p.m. in the council chambers to canvass the results of Saturday’s city election.

Stephenville’s newly elected mayor, Nancy Hunter, and city councilors Alan Nix, Scott Evans and Russ McDanel, will take the oath of office and officially be sworn in during the special called council meeting.