Monday is the last day to file in the May 10 city election.

Here’s a look at who’s in, who’s out and how local races are taking shape.

Candidates for mayor:

Mayor Rusty Jergins - out

Joe Cude - in

Nancy Hunter - in

Mark Murphy - in

Barry Ratliff - in

Pat Shelbourne - in

Place 2:

Incumbent Malcolm Cross - in

Place 4:

Incumbent Andrew Johnson - out

Russ McDanel - in

Don Zelman - in

Place 6:

Incumbent Todd McEvoy - out

Alan Nix - in

Place 8:

Incumbent Barry Ratliff - out

Scott Evans - in