Receiving trophies at the annual awards banquet before the first of the 10-round Wrangler National Finals Rodeo in Las Vegas, are Stephenville's Dudley Barker, Professional Rodeo Photographer of the Year, and State Representative Sid Miller whose horse Pearl was selected as Tie-Down Roping Horse of the Year.

Barker and Miller are pictured with Jill West, (center) and Debra Miller. In addition to the trophies, the winners were also presented gold buckles.

Professional cowboys that call this part of the world home and are part of the elite top 15 in the world in their event include: Martin Lucero, team roping heeling; Michael Jones, team roping heeling; Randon Adams team roping team roping heeling;Richard Durham team roping heeling;Chad Masters team roping heading; Clay Tyran team roping heading; Travis Tyran team roping heading; Isaac Diaz saddle bronc riding; Cody Ohl tie-down roping (he is riding Pearl); Ryan Watkins tie-down roping.