The Nov. 6 general election is quickly approaching with a lengthy ballot for voters to weigh in on.

On the local level, races were decided in the primary election with a Republican sweep.

Erath County Republican Party chairman Gil Parks said there are no formal debates or forums with candidates running for state-wide offices scheduled to take place in Stephenville.

But on Sept. 10, local Republicans will meet to decide if they will open a headquarters prior to the general election.

“We are thinking about opening a headquarters for a couple of months to distribute signs, bumper stickers and other information candidates send us,” Parks said.

The last day to register to vote is Oct. 9.

Early voting will take place from Oct. 22 - Nov. 2.

Here is a look at what’s on the ballot.

U.S. Senator

REP        Ted Cruz

DEM       Beto O'Rourke

LIB          Neal M. Dikeman

U.S. Representative District 11

REP        Mike Conaway

DEM       Jennie Lou Leeder 

LIB         Rhett Rosenquest Smith

U. S. Representative District 25

REP        Roger Williams

DEM       Julie Oliver

LIB         Desarae Lindsey

IND         Martin Luecke


REP        Greg Abbott

DEM       Lupe Valdez

LIB          Mark Jay Tippetts

Lieutenant Governor

REP        Dan Patrick

DEM       Mike Collier

LIB          Kerry Douglas McKennon

Attorney General

REP        Ken Paxton

DEM       Justin Nelson

LIB          Michael Ray Harris

Comptroller of Public Accounts

REP        Glenn Hegar

DEM       Joi Chevalier

LIB          Ben Sanders

Commissioner of the General Land Office

REP        George P. Bush

DEM       Miguel Suazo

LIB          Matt Pina

Commissioner of Agriculture

REP        Sid Miller

DEM       Kim Olson

LIB          Richard Carpenter

Railroad Commissioner

REP        Christi Craddick

DEM       Roman McAllen

LIB          Mike Wright

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2

REP        Jimmy Blacklock

DEM       Steven Kirkland

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4

REP        John Devine

DEM       R.K. Sandill

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6

REP        Jeff Brown

DEM       Kathy Cheng

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals

REP        Sharon Keller

DEM       Maria T. (Terri) Jackson

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 7

REP        Barbara Parker Hervey

DEM       Ramona Franklin

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 8

REP        Michelle Slaughter

LIB          Mark Ash

State Senator, District 30

REP        Pat Fallon

DEM       Kevin Lopez

State Representative District 59

REP        J.D. Sheffield

Chief Justice, 11th Court of Appeals District

REP        John Bailey

District Judge, 266th Judicial District

REP        Jason C. Cashon

County Judge

REP        Alfonso Campos

Judge, County Court-at-Law

REP        Blake Thompson

District Clerk

REP        Wanda Pringle

County Clerk

REP        Gwinda Jones


REP        Matt Coates

County Treasurer

REP        Kimberly Dowell Barrier

County Commissioner Pct.2

REP        Albert Ray