In a little more than 72 hours, Erath County could have a new county judge and county treasurer for the first time in more than two decades. 

Election day polls will be open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Tuesday at the Erath County Courthouse, TexasBank, Newman Hall, Dublin County Annex, Morgan Mill Community Center, Selden Community Center, Bluff Dale Fire Department and Huckabay School.

“There are 10 voting locations and voters can vote at any of them,” said Erath County Clerk Gwinda Jones, noting that the CenturyLink office is no longer a voting location and has been replaced with Newman Hall.

Voters will also weigh in on a contentious race for Erath County sheriff between current sheriff Matt Coates, who was appointed to the position in December 2016 following the unexpected death of Sheriff Tommy Bryant, Bobby Harpole, Clell Murray and Paul Tyus. 

Early voting ended Friday.

“We had terrible weather last week, which slowed down voting, but it did pick up later in the week,” Jones said. 

As of 10 a.m. Friday, 2,284 people had cast early ballots at the courthouse and 272 in Dublin. 

The E-T will have team coverage on election results when polls close at 7 p.m. Tuesday. 

To keep up with breaking news, stay connected with and the E-T's Facebook page. 

Local races on the ballot:

Erath County Judge

Heath Allen

Jack Bragg

Alfonso Campos

Jon Koonsman

Shelby Slawson

Erath County Treasurer

Kim Barrier 

Kelli Raymond 

Erath County Sheriff

Matt Coates 

Bobby Harpole 

Clell Murray

Paul Tyus 

Commissioner Precinct 2

Herbert Brown

Jim Pool

Albert Ray

Scotty Whitefield

Commissioner Precinct 4

Jim Buck

Cody Scott

Shane Stegall

John Wooley