Erath County voters will get their first opportunity tonight to hear from nearly all of the candidates running for various offices in March. 

“We will be leading off with the state rep and senate races, then we’ll do all of the local elections,” said Gil Parks, chairman of the Erath County Republican Party.

The candidate forum will begin at 6:30 p.m. tonight at City Hall at City Limits. Doors will open at 5:30.

“We have a committee putting together a number of questions for the candidates,” Parks said. “The candidates will not see the questions beforehand.”

The following is a list of candidates who will take part in the forum. 

State Representative District 59

JD Sheffield

Chris Evans

Senate District 30

Craig Estes

Pat Fallon

Erath County Sheriff

Matt Coates

Bobby Harpole

Paul Tyus

Clell Murray

Erath County Treasurer

Kim Barrier

Kelli Raymond

Erath County Judge

Heath Allen

Jon Koonsman

Alfonso Campos

Shelby Slawson

Commissioner Precinct 2

Jim Pool

Albert Ray

Herbert Brown

Scotty Whitefield

Commissioner Precinct 4

Shane Stegall

Cody Scott

John Wooley

Jim Buck