Ever wonder how the city council gathers information on the various projects it undertakes on behalf of the citizens of Stephenville? Itís a simple matter of delegation of responsibilities and thatís done via various standing committees.

In the case of the Stephenville City Council, that amounts to seven such groups made up of council members. On Tuesday, the council approved assignments to those committees. The following is the breakdown of those assignments:

Finance Committee: Doug Svien, chairperson, Boyd Waggoner, Sherry Zachery.

Personnel Committee: Casey Hogan, chairperson, Doug Svien, Alan Nix

Public Health and Safety Committee: Russ McDanel, chairperson, Brady Pendleton, Jerry Warren.

Public Works Committee: Alan Nix, chairperson, Boyd Waggoner, Sherry Zachery.

Nominations Committee: Sherry Zachery, chairperson, Casey Hogan, Russ McDanel, Jerry Warren.

Planning and Development Committee: Jerry Warren, chairperson, Casey Hogan, Boyd Waggoner, Russ McDanel, Brady Pendleton.

Environmental Waste Management Committee: Brady Pendleton, chairperson, Doug Svien, Boyd Waggoner, Alan Nix.