The Lone Star Conference released its annual Indoor Track and Field awards and Tarleton State was represented by nine athletes including Outstanding Female Track Athlete of the Year Aly Coughlin.

"It is a well deserved honor. The fact that other coaches voted on this and they felt she was the track athlete of the year, it really speaks volumes about the respect she gets around the conference," said Tarleton head coach Pat Ponder. "Hopefully this will propel her into a great outdoor season."

Coughlin was the lone TexAnn to earn All-Lone Star Conference status.

She competed in three events during the indoor track and field season and holds the best time among Tarleton runners in the 3,000 meter and 5000 meter, and the second best time among Tarleton runners in the mile. She hit two NCAA provisional marks in the 3K and one in the mile and won two gold medals at the LSC Championships by winning the 3K and the 5K with times of 10:05.61 and 17:54.45, respectively.

For the season, Coughlin ran five races, finishing first three times and second twice.

On the men's side, Tarleton had eight athletes named all-conference: Chase Rathke, Kenny Odunaiya, Cameron Krc, Dylan Willett, Gilson Umunnakwe, Brian Cooper, Michael Eschbach and Clarencio Guerrero.

Rathke competed in four events, earning an NCAA National Championship berth in the 800 with a win in the regular season finale at Texas Tech in 1:51.89. He also medaled in the 800, the mile and the distance medley relay at the LSC Championships.

Odunaiya was the top field performer for the Texans, finishing in the top six each time he competed in the shot put and weight throw. He won gold in the weight throw at the LSC Championships.

Krc competed in the 400, 4x400 Relay and DMR, hitting NCAA provisional marks in all three events en route to earning all-LSC status. His best 400 time of 48.84 came in the LSC Championships to earn him a medal. His teams also took the gold in the mile relay and DMR at the LSC Meet.

Willett competed in three events and won two medals at the LSC Championships. He took third in the mile run and first as a part of the DMR. He finished 10th in the 3K.

Umunnakwe competed in four events and earned all-LSC status as a part of the mile relay team that won gold and set an NCAA provisional mark. He also won a silver medal in the 400 at the conference meet and competed in the 200 meter and 600 yard run this season.

Cooper, Eschbach and Guerrero were also named all-conference for their efforts on the relay teams. Cooper was the third leg of the LSC championship DMR team while Eschbach and Guerrero were the first two runners of the LSC champion mile relay team.

The Texans and TexAnns each finished fourth as teams at the LSC Indoor Championships and are currently competing in outdoor competitions. The final indoor meet of the season will be the national championships at Winston-Salem, N.C. where Rathke will represent Tarleton.