The city of Dublin will soon welcome a familiar face and three new council members, while one incumbent and two newcomers will take seats on the Dublin ISD board of trustees.

In the three-way race for Ward 1, Jim Leatherwood is celebrating an overwhelming victory after garnering 72.80 percent of the vote. He was trailed by Darren Keith with 18.40 percent and Wes Bishop with 8.80 percent.

In Ward 2, Darrell Curry won the race after garnering 59.46 percent of the votes compared to the 40.54 percent in Dan Burlison's favor.

Gaylon Craddock and Amy James ran uncontested in Wards 3 and 4, respectively.

Meanwhile, Charlie Bradberry garnered the greatest number of votes - 27.91 percent - in an at large election that pitted seven candidates against each other in a race for three openings on the Dublin ISD board of trustees.

The only incumbent on the ballot, Lathes "Thessie" Townes received 18.24 percent of the vote, followed by Jeff Weaver with 17.21 percent.

The three favorites were followed by Rodney Teten with 13.87 percent, Travis Barnes with 11.39 percent, Carol Bagley with 7.11 percent and Paulette Cox with 4.28 percent.