Bring out the band, new board members will celebrate their election tonight at a regular meeting of the Dublin City Council.

The city council will swear in new council members Aaron Locke, Elizabeth Cook, Jimmy Millican, Zachary House and Tommy Sperry and will also swear in newly-elected Mayor Tom Gordon. Once the new members are sworn in, they will say goodbye to the outgoing councilmen and women.

After the council is seated, they will get down to business and discuss an ordinance regulating licensed plumbers and setting up time for a workshop for new council members, tentatively set to take place on June 27 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. at the Lyon-Prim Museum.

The board will then fill vacancies on both the Upper Leon River Municipal Water District board and the airport board, where they will appoint one citizen and one council member.

Dublin Police Chief Lannie Lee will address the council and request to purchase some needed equipment for the police force.

City Manager Jerry Guillory will then give an update on the funding of the on-going Grist Mill project, a project that has been in the works for about a decade.

Director of Public Works, Cory James, will also bring a few issues before the council, including the aerators at the sewer plant and a looming TCEQ fine.