OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) Jhasmin Player scored a season-high 25 points, Morghan Medlock came off the bench to add 15 and No. 7 Baylor beat 10th-ranked Texas A&M 72-63 to win the Big 12 championship Sunday.

Despite losing leading scorer Danielle Wilson to a season-ending knee injury in the final week of the regular season, the Bears (27-5) found a new way to win and claimed their second Big 12 title. The other one came in Baylor's national championship season in 2005.

Medlock hit her first seven shots and rallied the Bears from an early 10-point deficit, and Texas A&M could never get back ahead.

Takia Starks scored 22 points and Tanisha Smith added 18 points for the former champion Aggies (25-7).

There were questions surrounding Baylor after leading scorer Danielle Wilson went out with a season-ending knee injury against Texas on Feb. 28, but the Bears may have put all of that to rest with their third win this year against the Aggies and their second in eight days.

Player, who had a similar knee injury end her season, scored 19 of her points in the second half and led the way after Texas A&M chipped away to make it close.

After the Aggies got within 60-58 on Starks' jumper with 4:46 remaining, Player followed Jessica Morrow's two free throws with a three-point play to keep A&M at bay. She then got wide open for a 3-pointer from the left wing that made it 68-60 with 2:47 left and put the game away.

Player launched the ball off the bottom of the scoreboard hanging from the ceiling as players jumped into each others' arms to celebrate the championship on the floor underneath. Wilson, who was averaging 15.1 points before she got hurt, gave coach Kim Mulkey a big hug on the sidelines before walking over toward a pile of Bears players on the floor.

With the win, Baylor may have locked up a No. 2 seed and perhaps picked up an outside chance for a No. 1 seed and the opportunity to come back to Oklahoma City for an NCAA tournament regional in two weeks.

Morrow, the tournament's most outstanding player, added 12 points for the second-seeded Bears.