There were all-district honors aplenty for the softball and baseball teams of Dublin and Hico.

The Lady Lions were led at the plate by District 11-2A Offensive Player of the Year Gera Lemke, while their male counterparts were anchored in the field by Defensive MVP Kody Thiebaud.

Lemke batted .384 and was a threat on the bases, with 31 steals and 31 runs.

Dublin’s Toni Lewis, Nick James and Amanda Farr were joined on the softball all-district first team by Hico’s Ashley Featherston.

Dublin and Hico each had a pair of second-team selections. MeKyla Leatherwood and Abby Horn represented the Lady Lions, while Casey Brous and Alex Empson of Hico were also chosen.

James, Farr and Horn all had batting averages over .400, and James cranked three home runs.

The Tigers had three first-team selections — third baseman Andrew Wise and outfielders Ben Clay and Jeremy Barnette — along with three second-team players, Jared Davis, Chad Timmons and Cory Needham.

Five Lions were listed on the all-district second team — Derek Reeder, Junior Luna, John Button, Klint Lewis and Marcus Hickman — and Kevin Lewis and Luis Zavala received honorable mention.

Hannah Nagos, Maegan Mayfield and Mollie Shelton of Hico all received honorable mention in softball.