The regional tournament brackets were announced and the Lone Star Conference Champion TexAnns have earned the No. 2 seed in the South Central Region and will head to Denver to begin the national playoffs on Thursday, Nov. 30.

The teams will have a week to enjoy the Thanksgiving holidays before traveling to Denver for the tournament, which is set to begin Nov. 30.

This is the fourth consecutive season - and fourth in program history - that the TexAnns have qualified for the NCAA postseason. Tarleton is 2-3 all-time in national tournament games, advancing to the second round in 2014 and 2016. Tarleton is coming off an LSC Tournament Championship and are the reigning regular season champions of the Lone Star Conference.

The TexAnns will catch a familiar foe in the opening round of the tournament on Thursday, November 30 in Denver as Tarleton will match up with league rival West Texas A&M, who earned the No. 7 seed in the tournament. The winner of that match will catch the winner of Metro State and Texas A&M-Commerce in the regional semifinals.

Regis, who narrowly defeated the TexAnns in Denver at the Colorado Premier Challenge in September, earned the No. 1 seed and will host the tournament. The Rangers will play St. Mary's, who won the Heartland Conference automatic bid by winning their league tournament. Colorado School of Mines and Angelo State round out the bracket as the No. 4 and 5 teams, respectively.

The regional tournament is comprised of 64 teams from across the nation divided into eight regions of eight teams. The winners of each region will advance to the NCAA Elite Eight in Pensacola, Florida on Dec. 7-9.

Details regarding ticket prices and seating information will be made available in the coming weeks. For the complete 64-team field competing for the NCAA Division II National Championship, visit