The Lone Star Conference will hold its annual football preseason media day Thursday, July 27, in Odessa.

With the 2017 season upcoming, all nine football head coaches will be in Odessa for a luncheon with the media. During the event, league officials will announce the preseason poll and players of the year.

The day begins with registration followed by lunch, a brief program, remarks from each football coach and student-athlete and an open interview session. 

The event will be streamed live via Facebook at starting at 12 p.m.

The season kicks off Aug. 31 and the LSC has nine teams, with each team playing eight conference games to determine the LSC Champion.

In 2016, Texas A&M-Commerce claimed its third straight league title with an 8-1 record. 

Four LSC teams participated in postseason play last season, with A&M-C and MSU advancing to the NCAA Division II playoffs, ENMU playing in the C.H.A.M.P.S. Heart of Texas Bowl, and TAMUK in the Live United Bowl.

2017 LSC Football Preseason Media Day Attendees

Angelo State

Will Wagner, head football coach

Josh Stevens (RB, Sr., Ormand Beach, Fla.)

Fred Lawrence (DB, Sr., Abilene, Texas)

Eastern New Mexico

Kelley Lee, head football coach

Kamal Cass (RB, Sr., Clovis, NM)

Todd Countee (DB, R-Jr., Albuquerque, NM)

Midwestern State

Bill Maskill, head football coach

Sir'Vell Ford (S, Jr., Rosenberg, Texas)

Kevin Fisher (OL, Jr., Lakeland, Fla.)

Alec DiValerio (DE, Jr., Sachse, Texas)

Tarleton State

Todd Whitten, head football coach

E.J. Speed (LB, Jr., Fort Worth, Texas)

Del'Michael High (WR, Sr., Mesquite, Texas)

Texas A&M-Commerce

Colby Carthel, head football coach

Luis Perez (QB, Sr., Chula Vista, Calif.)

Chris Smith (DB, Jr., Mansfield, Texas)

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Daren Wilkinson, head football coach

Stehly Reden (TE, Sr., Valley Center, Calif.)

Trevor Moses (LB, Sr., Corpus Christi, Texas)

UT Permian Basin

Justin Carrigan, head football coach

Mitchell Leonard (WR, Jr., Marshall, Texas)

Chris Hoad (LB, So., Leander, Texas)

West Texas A&M

Hunter Hughes, head football coach

Chazz Slatinsky (DB, So., Forney, Texas)

P.J. Leonce (WR, So., Baytown, Texas)

Carter James (LB, Jr., Justin, Texas)

Western New Mexico

Adam Clark, head football coach

Dominic Barry (LB, R-Sr., Moreno Valley, Calif.)

Javia Hall (QB, R-Sr., Dallas, Texas)