When election results came in Saturday night one thing was apparent, most voters didn't want change.

All Stephenville City Council incumbents were re-elected and the Dublin ISD bond failed for a second time.

Here’s a look at the city council results:

Place 1:

Mark McClinton - 454

Nick Robinson - 424

Place 3:

Doug Svien - 516

Mandy McGee - 368

Place 5:

Rhett Harrison - 581

Walter G. Wood - 288

Place 7:

Sherry Zachery - 474

David Baskett - 415

The E-T reached out to all re-elected council members about how they’re feeling and what their focus will be this year — two responded before deadline.

“Of course I would like to acknowledge the voters in supporting me. We have a lot to do and several challenges in front of us. I would also like to wish Walter Wood well because you cannot have democracy without those who are willing to run,” Rhett Harrison said. “I am a really big advocate in lowering our taxes. I think it’s good for everyone — the economy as well as the average homeowner — and I would really like to see common sense government applied more often. There are a few fundamental issues I’m interested in, including reducing the size of the council and I’m also a big advocate for term limits. Overall, I want to make sure that the citizens of Stephenville are being accurately represented and getting, and keeping, our financial house in order.”

Doug Svien said he has always been conservative and will continue that.

“I look forward to working another two years with the city,” Svien said.

For the Dublin ISD bond, 224 voted in favor of the bond and 408 voted against.

“It is unfortunate that the bond failed because the need to address these safety concerns has not been eliminated. I want to assure Dublin students, parents, staff, businesses and the community that the board and I will remain diligent and proactive in seeking out ways to provide Dublin children with the safe and versatile facilities they deserve,” said Dublin ISD Superintendent Dr. Rodney Schneider. “We won because I am confident that despite the negative outcome of (Saturday’s) election, the positive growth in our school and community will continue unhindered. I want to thank all of the organizations, businesses and people involved in promoting the bond for their hard work and commitment to the children of Dublin. It is a great day to be a Dublin Lion and living in the great community of Dublin, Texas.”

The Dublin City Council election results are as follows:

Ward 1:

John Johnson - 88

Rosemary Enhorabuena - 33

Gary Grose - 16

Ward 2:

Lee Jones - 66

Marilyn Lovelace - 26

Ward 3:

Tommy Sperry - 13

Sarah McCann - 12

Roxana Lopez - 5

Shawn Nichols - 3

Julio Lopez - 0