The following students were selected as the 1st six weeks Coldwell Banker Erath Preferred Properties Teacher Merit Award winners.

Pictured front row (l-r): Matt Sanders, freshman; Colin Cooper, sophomore; Micah Jordan, junior; Angeles Sauceda, senior; SHS PTO board member Jana Sult.

These students were nominated by their teachers based on their ability,progress, overall achievement and deserving of recognition. Standing in back: Carolyn Horton of Coldwell Banker Preferred Properties, Cindy Friedrich, Teresa Kidwell, Coldwell Banker Preferred Properties representatives, Matt Etters, Marla Vineyard, John Bowman, Brenda Burks, SHS teachers, Jamie Stockstill, Donna Wagner, and Larinda Ray-Coldwell Banker Preferred Properties representatives.